Meeting Schedule, Agendas, and Minutes

The Board of Education and its two Councils - Council on Elementary and Secondary Education, and Council on Postsecondary Education - meet regularly throughout the year.

Meeting schedules for each governance body are posted below. Scroll down for meeting agendas, minutes, and recordings with most recent meetings listed first.

Upcoming Meetings

 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Date & Time Location Meeting Type Agenda Minutes & Videos
Tuesday, May 28, 2024, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education  Agenda  
Monday, May 20, 2024, 4:00 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda  
Wednesday, May 15, 2024, 5:30 p.m. CCRI, Warwick Campus Quarterly Meeting of the R.I. Board of Education Agenda VIDEO
Tuesday, April 30, 2024, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda VIDEO
Monday, April 29, 2024, 4:00 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda  
Tuesday, March 26, 2024,         5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO
Monday, March 25, 2024,         4:00 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda  
Monday, March 4, 2024,          4:00 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council  Agenda  
Tuesday, February 27, 2024,    5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO
Tuesday, January 30, 2024,      5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Monday, January 29, 2024,      4:00 p.m.  RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda  
Tuesday, December 19, 2023, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Monday, December 18, 2023, 4:00 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Thursday, December 7, 2023,  5:30 p.m. CCRI, Warwick Campus Quarterly Meeting of the Board of Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO
Thursday, December 7, 2023,  3:00 p.m. CCRI, Warwick Campus Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Monday, November 27, 2023, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
CANCELLED: Tuesday, November 21, 2023, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda  
Wednesday, November 8, 2023, 5:30 p.m. CCRI, Warwick Campus TO BE RESCHEDULED: Quarterly Meeting of the Board of Education  Agenda  
Tuesday, October 24, 2023,     5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education  Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Tuesday, September 19, 2023, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Monday, September 18, 2023, 4:00 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Tuesday, August 22, 2023,      5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Tuesday, July 18, 2023,  5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education  Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Tuesday, June 20, 2023, 5:30 p.m.  RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Wednesday, May 24, 2023,      5:30 p.m.   RI Department of Education Quarterly Meeting of the R.I. Board of Education Agenda VIDEO
Tuesday, May 23, 2023 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES   VIDEO
Monday, May 22, 2023, 4:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Monday, April 25, 2023, 4:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Monday, April 3, 2023, 4:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Monday, March 20, 2023,        4:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Thursday, March 9, 2023,        5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Special Meeting of the Council on Elementary & Secondary Education Agenda N/A
Monday, February 27, 2023,     4:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Tuesday, February 21, 2023,    5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary & Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO
Tuesday, January 24, 2023,      5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary & Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO
Monday, January 23, 2023,      4:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Tuesday, December 20, 2022, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO
Monday, November 21, 2022, 4:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Student Advisory Council Agenda N/A
Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO
Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Quarterly Meeting of the Board of Education Agenda VIDEO
Wednesday, November 9, 2022, 4:00 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the K-12 Subcommittee on the Secondary Regulations Agenda N/A
Monday, October 3, 2022,       5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO
Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 5:30 p.m. RI Department of Education Meeting of the Council on Elementary and Secondary Education Agenda MINUTES VIDEO

Wednesday, February 7, 2024          5:30 p.m.       CCRI, Warwick - Postponed (Date TBD)


Wednesday, May 15, 2024                5:30 p.m.       CCRI, Warwick


Wednesday, August 7, 2024              5:30 p.m.       CCRI, Warwick


Wednesday, November 13, 2024       5:30 p.m.       CCRI, Warwick

Tuesday, January 30, 2024        5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, February 27, 2024       5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, March 26, 2024           5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, April 30, 2024              5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, May 28, 2024              5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, June 25, 2024              5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, July 30, 2024               5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, August 27, 2024           5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, September 24, 2024    5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, October 29, 2024         5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, November 26, 2024      5:30 p.m.     RIDE


Tuesday, December 17, 2024      5:30 p.m.     RIDE

Wednesday, January 3, 2024         5:30 p.m.       


Wednesday, February 14, 2024      5:30 p.m.       


Wednesday, March 13, 2024          5:30 p.m.       


Wednesday, April 17, 2024              5:30 p.m.       


Wednesday, June 26, 2023             5:30 p.m.       


Wednesday, August 21, 2023          5:30 p.m.       


Tuesday, September 24, 2024       5:30 p.m.       


Wednesday, September 25, 2024    5:30 p.m.        Council Retreat


Wednesday, October 23, 2024         5:30 p.m.      


Wednesday, December 11, 2024      5:30 p.m.